council

President
Professor Anette-Gabriele Ziegler Institut für Diabetesforschung
Helmholtz Zentrum München
and
Lehrstuhl für Diabetes und
Gestationsdiabetes
Technische Universität München, Klinikum rechts der Isar
Ingolstädter Landstraße 1
85764 Neuherberg

Tel: +49 89 3187 3405
Email:
anette-g.ziegler@helmholtz-muenchen.de

Past President
Professor Tom Kay
St Vincent’s Institute
9 Princes Street
Fitzroy Victoria Australia 3065
Tel: +61 3 9288 2480
Email: tkay@svi.edu.au

Secretary
Corrado M. Cilio, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Pediatric
Cellular Autoimmunity Unit
Dept. of Clinical Sciences
Skåne University Hospital
Lund University
205 02 Malmo, Sweden
Tel: +46 40 391127; Fax: +46 40 391222
Email: corrado.cilio@med.lu.se

Secretary Elect
Alice Long, Ph.D
Benaroya Research Institute
1201 Ninth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101-2795 USA
Tel: +001 206 287-1034
Email: along@benaroyaresearch.org

Treasurer
Matthias von Herrath, MD
Vice President and Head
Type 1 Diabetes R&D Center
NovoNordisk NNRC
530 N Fairview Ave
Seattle, WA 98101
Professor
La Jolla Institute for Allergy and Immunology
9420 Athena Circle
La Jolla, CA 92037 USA
Tel: 0011 1 858.752.6500
Email: matthias@liai.org

Councillors

Alberto Pugliese
Email: apuglies@med.miami.edu

Dirk Homann
Email: dirk.hormann@mssm.edu

Peter Achenbach
DASP (Autoantibody Workshop)
Email: peter.achenbach@helmholtz-muenchen.de

Eddie James
T cell Workshop
Email: ejames@benaroyaresearch.org

Current Congress Organizing Council and Local Organizing Committee

David Leslie
Email: r.d.g.leslie@qmul.ac.uk

Mark Peakman
Email: mark.peakman@kcl.ac.uk

John Todd
Email: john.todd@cimr.cam.ac.uk

Susan Wong
Email: wongfs@cardiff.ac.uk

Past Congress Organizing Council

Mark Anderson
Email: mark.anderson@ucsf.edu

Jeff Bluestone
Email: jeffreya.bluestone@ucsf.edu