Carmella Evans-Molina, MD, PhD
Eli Lilly Foundation Professor of Pediatric Diabetes
Professor of Pediatrics, Medicine, Cellular & Integrative Physiology,
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Director, IU Center for Diabetes and Metabolic Diseases (CDMD)
Diabetes Program Director, Herman B Wells Center for Pediatric Research
Director of the Indiana Diabetes Research Center Islet and Physiology Core
Staff Physician, RLR VAMC
635 Barnhill Dr., MS 2031
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone: 317.278.3177
Email: [email protected]

Past President
Professor Anette-Gabriele Ziegler, MD
Director Institute of Diabetes Research
Helmholtz Zentrum München and
Forschergruppe Diabetes
Klinikum rechts der Isar
Technische Universität München
Chair, Division of Diabetes and Gestational Diabetes
Heidemannstr. 1
80939 München
Phone: +49 89 3187 3405
Email: [email protected]

Secretary Alice Long, Ph.D
Benaroya Research Institute
1201 Ninth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101-2795 USA
Phone: +1 206 287-1034
Email: [email protected]


Dirk Homann
Email: [email protected]

Peter Achenbach
Chair of the IDS Autoantibody Workshop Committee in the Islet Autoantibody Standardization Program (IASP)
Email: [email protected]

Eddie James
Co-chair of the IDS T Cell Workshop Committee (along with Sally Kent).
Email: [email protected]

Current Congress Organizing Council and Local Organizing Committee
Roberto Mallone
Email: [email protected]