council

President
Professor Anette-Gabriele Ziegler Institut für Diabetesforschung
Helmholtz Zentrum München
and
Lehrstuhl für Diabetes und
Gestationsdiabetes
Technische Universität München, Klinikum rechts der Isar
Ingolstädter Landstraße 1
85764 Neuherberg

Tel: +49 89 3187 3405
Email:
anette-g.ziegler@helmholtz-muenchen.de

Past President
Professor Thomas Kay
St Vincent’s Institute
9 Princes Street
Fitzroy Victoria Australia 3065
Tel: +61 3 9288 2480
Email: tkay@svi.edu.au

Secretary

Alice Long, Ph.D
Benaroya Research Institute
1201 Ninth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101-2795 USA
Tel: +001 206 287-1034
Email: along@benaroyaresearch.org

Treasurer
Alberto Pugliese, MD
Diabetes Research Institute
Department of Medicine
Division of Diabetes, Endocrinology and Metabolism,
and Department of Microbiology and Immunology,
University of Miami, Leonard M Miller School of Medicine
1450 NW 10th Avenue
Miami, FL 33136, United States
Tel: +001 305 243-5348
Email: apuglies@med.miami.edu

Councillors

Dirk Homann
Email: dirk.hormann@mssm.edu

Peter Achenbach
DASP (Autoantibody Workshop)
Email: peter.achenbach@helmholtz-muenchen.de

Eddie James
T cell Workshop
Email: ejames@benaroyaresearch.org

Current Congress Organizing Council and Local Organizing Committee

David Leslie
Email: r.d.g.leslie@qmul.ac.uk

Mark Peakman
Email: mark.peakman@kcl.ac.uk

John Todd
Email: john.todd@cimr.cam.ac.uk

Susan Wong
Email: wongfs@cardiff.ac.uk

Past Congress Organizing Council

Mark Anderson
Email: mark.anderson@ucsf.edu

Jeff Bluestone
Email: jeffreya.bluestone@ucsf.edu